Learn Language through Play

Kristina’s is one of the moms behind the amazing blog, Toddler Approved. Kristina is the mom to a preschooler and a baby. I’ve featured Toddler Approved many times on It’s Playtime, so a guest post swap on our blogs was a must!

She’s very fun at sneaking in learning. Especially name recognition. One of my all time favorite posts at Toddler Approved is her name twister game. It seems she may have a boy full of energy, just like Henry! [Her number hockey game is also a must see!]

Today, I’m over at her blog. We’re not only swapping blogs, we’re swapping literacy ideas. Since I’m not an educator, this made me kind of nervous. But, Henry and I discovered a fun twist on reading that I think you should all give a try tonight. I’ve even challenged you all!

Kristina has a very valuable post written here that I am ecstatic to share with you:
Five ways to learn language through play!    Find out more at  http://handsonaswegrow.com/learn-language-through-play/

5 Ways to Learn Language Through Play

 

 

Leave a Reply

